Thing 21: Tracking and analytics

The most popular post was my first post. The reason being I think is because we had so many people in our group that I got the most hit because people in our group were encourage to go and check everyone new blog. The second big hit is when I started back again. I posted up 6 new posts and even though it doesn’t say which of the six got the most hits it’s fair to say that when you start to post a few things up people must think you have something to say.

I’m not to sure where you would find the peak readership times (I did try to look for it). I did read something like ‘all times’ which I thought that it couldn’t pin point one time that people were looking at the post.

I indicated that the first many hits was because it was requested from the group to check out other blogs. The second time I believe it was because of the many post I put up on that day. I must test theory out again and see if I can really see a pattern.

Leave a comment