Carrying the torch of Pasifika values using social media

We travelled the vast Pacific, the science and methodology is hailed by all scholars as one of the greatest feats of mankind. We traversed the Pacific; a quarter of the globe, and discovered so many of these countries and populated them.

We have an achievement that is now generally recognized … our main problem is to sell it to our own people in order for them to regain and rediscover their self-respect … so more than anything else what we need is to promote self-respect amongst our children. Self-respect can only come from a belief and a wanting, a solace, a refuge in what is meaningful to us: our history, our culture, our stories.

My main mission is to make our values and our poetry speak again to us and to our children … and I need help. I need you to engage in this and to carry the torch, so that by the time God says “come up here,” when I go there I’ll have better accounting to the people who are waiting for me than I would have if I’d done nothing”

His Highness Tui Atua Tupua Tamasese Efi

Leave a comment